A little introduction …

Hi everyone !

My name is Emmanuelle and I am a 23 year-old French young lady 🙂 I’ve studied History of Art for 5 years in Clermont-Ferrand. I wrote a master thesis about fashion photography. So here is the point : I love fashion. So I really really wanted to make this passion a part of my cursus in university. I was glad to be able to work on this subject, how fashion photography (more precisely ad campaigns) is at the same time an argument to make you buy products and a genuine work of art. Tough topic, isn’t it ? I may be a little bit naive, but I believe in the imagination and the artistic intentions behind every picture.

So what will you find on that blog ? I can’t say exactly yet … I’ll share my favorite photographies, it can be an editorial or an ad campaign. I’ll talk about magazines, models and the modeling industry, and of course designers and their collections. I’ll probably put some personal pictures, street style-like please ! Maybe I will write more “academic” articles, to think about notions like “ready-to-wear” and “haute-couture” for instance.

For now, I’ve decided to write in English. French is my maternal language, so I hope my English isn’t too bad ^^

Well, that’s all I can say for now. So thanks for reading, and see you soon guys !

Emmanuelle

T3

Leave a Reply

