My beauty routine

Hey everyone !


Today I’ve decided to tell you about how I usually do my make-up and my hair. And actually … there is not much to say 🙂 A wise woman once told : “French girls still have the Jane Birkin culture. You can go just like that, without makeup, without managing your hair” (Emmanuelle Alt s’il vous plaît !). I cannot agree more.

You already know about my hair and its ever changing color ^^ but when it comes to style it, I don’t do anything. At all. I let them free or quickly make a bun. Nothing more.

I don’t wear a lot of make-up. I have no problem with going out bare-faced. Of course I mosturize everyday, and use a micellar solution before going to bed. The product I use the most is mascara. Currently I got &Other Stories “Dramatic” mascara and I am very satisfied with it 🙂 A few months back, I decided to buy what I needed for my skin complexion : I got a powder from Benefit and a bb cream. But I only use it once or twice a week, that is too say not very often. I try to reshape my eyebrows (very lightly) with the Benefit brow zings and let me tell you it is a very good product ! Sometimes I put on a coloured balm, so my lips are mosturized and wear a pretty color at the same time 🙂 my favorite one is the chubby stick intense from Clinique.

The one thing I absolutely love is … nail polish. I have 14 different colors of many brands. I often wear black or red, the classical and the very dark version. When the spring comes, I opt for pastel shades like mint or baby pink.

T3

That’s all for my beauty routine folks 🙂

See you soon

Emmanuelle

3 thoughts on “My beauty routine

Leave a Reply

