NY Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part III

Hello everybody !

I’ve seen so many great things at #nyfw that I’ll write more articles than what I had planned 🙂 Ready for the 3rd part guys ? Let’s go !

Narciso Rodriguez‘s collection was very pleasant to watch.  He keps proving he has a sharp eye and style.

You know what ? I have a soft spot for long sleeveless blazers, and I am spoiled here 🙂 It’s so chic ! The association with see-through shirts works really well. Once again, black and white are the main colors. The only pop of color is orange, in a soft peach hue, which I adore. Nice collection 😉

I wanted to see Michael Kors‘ show because I know he always delivers. It’s quite classical, but very well executed and at the top of elegance. I was not disppointed !

Structured coats, cropped trousers, a black blazer dress, nice shoes … The colors are cool, we have dark red and a hint of mustard again. The trench looks more like a cape, bringing more originality. I love the cosy sweaters paired with more workwear pieces, that’s the kind of outfit I love. Four or five male models were walking too, and their suits and coats were as good-looking as the women’s.

We end this post with the Spanish house Delpozo. I love Josep Font’s fantasy. The first half of the collection is brillant. I think you begin to know my tastes, so do I need to explain why ^^ ? That’s less classical than the previous collections I’ve shown you. The colors and the details are really bold, very fresh. And the headpieces … OMG they are incredible ❤ Surprisingly it works well with a coat, a suit, a dress … so so nice. On the last picture here, Irina closed the show with this long dress. Looks a bit like Valentino doesn’t it 😀 ?

 

This #nyfw is full of excellent stuff 🙂 It’s ending soon, so I will probably make a last post on the 20th.

xx

Emmanuelle

Leave a Reply

