NY Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part II

Hi readers 🙂

Today it’s time for the second part of my favorite collections at #nyfw.

I was looking forward to Vera Wang‘s work. I discovered her wedding dresses three years ago, so looking at her rtw collections was logical to me. And I’ve always liked what she did.

Bichromatic habit ^^ She always uses black and white or grey sometimes. You see she really focuses on the structure of the clothes. The jumpsuit Maartje wears is an “upgraded” version, it’s not classical in its shape. I like the white flowers on the sweat and the see-through shirt. They add a japanese side, and it reminds me a bit of Prada SS 2013. Like like like !

Next one is Naeem Khan. I must admit his gowns are very nice and well they are way more interesting than the basic princess dress (luckily !!).

It’s pretty don’t you think so ? The first looks have a little Art Déco ornementation that I like a lot. The last outfits were all white as you can see on the last pic, the final dress is incredible ! Plus, the beauty look was nice. I think next autumn we’ll have to keep our dark red lipsticks ready, and I am glad to !

Here that was part II ! Of course another post for New-York will come up later, so don’t forget to stop by 😉

 

xx

Emmanuelle

One thought on “NY Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part II

Leave a Reply

