NY Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part IV

Dear readers,

I know I told you in my last post that I would write on the 20th, but I can’t wait ! Two excellent collections to present today : one I already know well and adore, and another I’ve just discovered.

The Row. Of course I do like it 🙂 The brand was established in 2006 by Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. They do an amazing job in the fashion industry. Nadège Vanhee-Cybulski was at the head of the creation, but was called at Hermès some months ago when Christophe Lemaire left. I don’t know if she is still at The Row :/ But let’s take a look !

As always, we have that japanese vibe with big obi belts and kimonos. Oversized knitwear is at the first plan. Actually, I like this collection but a little less than the previous ones, mainly because I am not a fan of the shoes and the accessories. Their loafers last year were so amazing and are still in my mind … But I was looking forward to this, and that’s a nice collection 🙂 Plus the locations of their shows are always very different and fresh.

Now is the time to tell you about my coup de coeur, American designer Ryan Roche. I had no idea she existed before today. I went on her topic on tFs and found out something very very pretty.

The first thing that popped in my head was “Kati Nescher OMG !!!” (yes …). Seriously, the clothes she’s wearing are beautiful don’t you think ? Layers, knitwear, long dresses, plus hats and loafers. Win ! The light pink and beige hues are pretty. The whole thing looks so luxurious. A designer I’ll watch every season for sure 😉

Okay guys so there are still some more shows taking place right now, maybe I’ll find other good things. That means another post 😀 See you then, take care !

 

Emmanuelle

Leave a Reply

