London Fashion Week FW 2015-2016

Dear followers,

finally my post for #lfw is here ! I know it’s quite late since it’s over, but to tell you the truth, I’ve taken a quick look at the collections, and nothing really made a great impression on me :/ No coup de coeur like I had for many looks from New-York. But still, I cannot not post for London, so I’m gonna show you some cool outfits I’ve found.

Before our dear Fashion Month began, I made a list of designers I couldn’t miss. Giles is one of them. His show was kinda good in my opinion.

There is something very victorian, XIXth century about this show. There are many black dresses and outfits like the first one, with high collars. The beauty look with the dark lipstick adds to that feeling. The coloured dress Aymeline wears has a very nice cut, Giles made another one and a coat with the same print. The last dress is a true work of art with all its pleats. But what I like the most are the thights and the shoes. They are SO chic ! The last pair in particular, with the bow, is beautiful 🙂

Next one is Mulberry. I’ve always liked their chic British countryside vibe. Plus their ad campaigns featuring Cara Delevingne are still in my mind because they were absolutely genius !

Pretty cute isn’t it ? Starring Ophélie Guillermand, the collection was shown as a presentation. The large coats are not the classical ones : they look very cosy and have nice grey and pink hues. The trousers have the lenght I like. Actually it reminds me of Chloé, the first and last looks could totally have been designed by Clare Waight Keller. The shoes are nothing new, I feel like we’ve seen them dozen of times those past seasons, but I like them a lot. They go well with the whole outfit. Overall, that’s a very good collection 😉

Joseph is another fashion house I love. Very classy and mature this collection surprised me a bit but in a good way.

Love the drapés with woolen fabrics. My fav is the tenth outfit : everything is good to me, the cut, the wideness, the bustier, the color … Nice !! The only negative point ? Well I’m a bit edgy, but not enough to accept this kind of shoes. Especially when paired with socks. But besides that, I was very happy with this collection !

Actually a lot of shows in London featured crazy prints and flashy colors, like a kaleidoscope. Many designers played on that. I’m not really into it … Please don’t think I’m boring or I’m a nun, it’s just that this time, it was too much in my opinion. Usually I like Burberry, Peter Pilotto, Mary Katrantzou, and was really looking forward to them, but this time it didn’t work on me.

Now things are starting in Milan, so let’s move forward to this !

xx

Emmanuelle

One thought on “London Fashion Week FW 2015-2016

Leave a Reply

