Milan Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part I

Hi dear followers !

Great fashion news today ! I feel very good vibes coming straight from Milan ! I can already tell I’m gonna love this week in Italy πŸ˜‰ Let me show you some of my favorite looks.

For a few seasons, Alberta Ferretti has ranked it my top 10 ^^ There something graceful, feminine and mysterious in her creations, and she doesn’t disappoint this season.

This collection was composed of see-through and delicate long dresses, the last one is absolutely beautiful I think. On the other hand, we had heavy coats and dresses made of brocade. The amount of work and meticulousness is considerable. Some pieces remind me of the Renaissance with their ornamentation. Really nice.

I discovered Louisa Beccaria just yersterday. I instantly fell for this collection.

That oh-so-romantic show made my day. The cuts, for the dresses as well as for the trousers are exactly what I like. We retrieve inspirations from the 20s, 40s and 50s. It is so well executed that I am craving for all those outfits. The golden shimmery dress and coat look so precious. A total golden look is not always a good idea, but the color and the fabric are so nice that the whole thing works perfectly well. Glad this Louisa came on my way πŸ™‚

Max Mara is where you should look if you want basic pieces. For many seasons their classic camel coats are always a hit.

Actually there is nothing very original or very new here. Long cosy coats, nice dresses and knitwear, it’s the Max Mara recipe for a good show. You can never be tired of what they do because well, that’s what we expect from them, and the cuts and colors are pretty. Once again, this was a good collection.

Francesco Sognamiglio caught my attention last year. I wasn’t gonna miss his show, I was to eager and he proved I was right πŸ™‚

Isn’t it beautiful ? When I watch this kind of collection, there’s nothing else I can really say. He masters both the dresses and the suits. The light hues an the end are so pretty ! I love the piece of lingerie Sam is wearing under her long coat. This association is a success πŸ™‚ But I am not a fan of the beauty look : dark liner under the eyes doesn’t look good on everybody, so beware !

This Milanese week begins sooooo well ! Can’t wait to see more πŸ˜€

xx

Emmanuelle

8 thoughts on “Milan Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part I

    1. Hi πŸ™‚ On the right side, you can enter your email address under “Be sure not to miss anything !” to receive updates in your mailbox πŸ™‚ Thank you !

      Like

Leave a Reply

