Milan Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part II

Hey, how are you ?

Time for Milan Fashion Week, 2nd part !

I’d like to begin with … Prada. Until now it wasn’t really my type of clothes. Her originality did match my idea of this concept, especially during SS 2014.

When the topic popped up on tFs, I was a bit scared to see the thing. But it was actually a very nice surprise. So of course, each outfit looks crazy :  vibrant colors, weird (unwearable) footwear, gloves I woudn’t wear … but I don’t know. I don’t know why I like it so much. It is different from what I usually tell you about. The hyper girly dresses are adorable, and the cuts are truly perfect. Maybe that’s the masculin-feminin vibe calling me ^^ But well, when you cannot explain why, that means you’re just in love 😉

Sportmax collection was very nice, as always. Wearable, down-to-earth, chic and classy.

I think I’ve said everything ^^ What could I add ? Oversize clothing, simplicity … I really appreciate all of those looks. As you may have guessed I am a big fan of heavy woolen things worn tied on the shoulders. I like the pop of color they choose : even if it is difficult to mix, I like vibrant yellow !

Last but not least, Marni. Okay I love this fashion house, the last shows were so cool. Their designs have this little something more : the cuts are kind of simple (that’s something I like), but there is always an element, an item that changes the whole outfit and literally upgrade it.

This FW collection is a perfect example of what I mean : the first look worn by Julia has a clean line, nice dark colors and I would wear it for sure. But the big earrings and the belt change it and give another version, it makes it so original ! That’s Marni’s signature. And it’s sheer love 🙂

Seriously, there’s some good stuff in Milan ! Surely one last post Tuesday 😉

xx

Emmanuelle

3 thoughts on “Milan Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part II

  1. Hi there! I have to say that I wouldn’t wear Prada… though I like it a lot! They have something original that makes me happy, but it’s too weird and bizarre.

    Here my last post! This week is about the relation between Fashion brands and Luxury online retailers –> How Lane Crawford has launched exclusively the latest Dior handbag collection through an Instagram contest!

    http://www.mgluxurynews.com/posts

    Bests 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

