Paris Fashion Week FW 2015-2016 part III

Hello you 🙂

Ready for part 3 ? No time to slow down ! Here we go !

Emanuel Ungaro

Emanuel Ungaro is the best surprise so far for me. Fausto Puglisi made a good job at reviving the brand, and this collection is even better than the previous one.

Very sophisticated and classy, black and white, masculin/féminin. So basically everything I love ^^ There’s a strenght, something fierce in those looks. Need confidence to wear this. I adore the second and third outfits : the tuxedo is very original and the cut is perfect. The other one has a nice fabric and is so chic and mysterious. Good work Fausto 😉

Chloé

Chloé is one of my favorite French house. I feel so much affection for the story of the house, Gaby Aghion and the Chloé girl … really have a soft spot 🙂 So I’m scared to be not to be objective at all, but I’ll give it a try ^^

Actually I think there were many many different things in that collection, maybe too much and I got a little lost. But the main characteristic is the boheme spirit. As you can see the first looks were more on the classical side with several versions of the military coat, but it doesn’t look too stern. Of course we have the long, flower-printed dresses with some lace etc … Once again British designer Clare Waight Keller made a good job !

Ellery

Last one for this post is a brand I had never heard of before : Ellery. This discovery is a true coup de coeur. Just take a peek at the collection …

I love wandering on the internet and finding this kind of surprise 😀 Oversize and long coats with some fur, used in a very interesting way. The proportions are so good. I know it may be difficult to wear, but I love it. The colors are pretty, we go from classical black and white to a nice hue of red floor-tile. The fabrics look very luxurious too. Well, totally my thing 🙂 I will definitely watch this brand to know it better and follow what they do.

Done ! The next part will come very soon guys …

Emmanuelle

Leave a Reply

