Smart workplace :)

Hi everyone !

Here is a post I’ve wanted to do since the very beginning 🙂

Being a student (and now hosting a fashion blog) I spend a lot of time in front of my screen. Researching, writing, making presentation, working on pictures … there are many things that need to be done. So when you sit for hours at your desk, why not making it a nice space you are happy to look at ?

R0010749        R0010750

I moved into this flat six years ago for my studies. At first, I didn’t want to customize it because I knew I would leave it someday. I know it’s weird, but I wanted to keep it as simple as possible. But the years going, I began to put more and more personal items. Even more when I took a serious interest in fashion. Today it looks like that : my computer surrounded by fashion pictures of course, little cards, a to-do list, feathers, and even a map of Morrowind, a video game I love (seriously, this kind of map is way to cool not to show everyone !). I recently got a vintage green phone, and I think it was what was missing to make my desk look classy 😀

R0010752

Sometimes, I’m thinking it’s time to tidy up the room and change the pictures, reorganize the whole thing, and it’s very pleasant to do. It’s refreshing actually. When it’s done I’m happy to have a new setting, that reflects what I like. Like a new start. I had underestimated the power of a smart, pretty workplace. It’s true you’re in better conditions to think.

R0010747          R0010748

Don’t hesitate to do the same thing, but don’t let it go too messy !

xx

Emmanuelle

2 thoughts on “Smart workplace :)

Leave a Reply

