Haute-Couture FW 2015-2016 part II

Hey dear readers !

Second part of my Couture favorites this morning 🙂

Giambattista Valli

Giambattista Valli is always part of my coups de coeur. I love his vision of feminity and delicateness because it never falls into mushiness, the result is super sophisticated 😀

 

How I loved what I saw … It reminds me a bit of his FW 2014 collection because of the green vegetal designs. I am a fan of this kind of adornment in fashion, and especially his ! His black tulle dress is amazing : it has a lot of matiere and volume on both sides of the model’s legs thus only the center part is see-through. The pink flowers are very pretty and the way he put them in place on the dress is well chosen (I write a similar thing about Sergeenko right ^^ ?). The next two dresses are very cute too, I love the way he has mixed the colors. Once again Valli shows us how he masters the dress + pants combo. He often does that and makes me want to give it a try. I am not the sure the all-black look falls into that category. Seems like a lace jumpsuit (with leaf motifs) with a peplum around the waist, and long behind. Hum, put it like this, it’s giving me idea the next time I’ll see my seamstress … Well I really like it, this look is so chic ! The last outfit shows a surprising mix : this is typically the kind of large shirt/sweater we would wear with anything to upgrade an outfit, since it is ornated. Styling it with a long fluffy skirt is not what comes to our mind first and only Valli and his team can make it look this great 😉 Very nice show.

Elie Saab

The Lebanese designer’s show is a must-see. We know what to expect and we could be bored, but he never fails to impress with his technique.

 

Well, nothing new but it is so wonderfully executed that I cannot skip it. His seamstresses excel at embroidery and that is what I want to see when I watch his Couture show. There’s no adjective strong enough to describe the beauty of this art, to me 🙂 When you have such heavy (yet delicate) adornments, you have to keep it simple when it comes to the cut of the dress. I think these examples are great, because these pieces have flowing, clean lines. The last black dress is wider below the waist. I like the way it hangs over the shoulders on the first one, like a small cape. The sleeves of the second, third and fourth looks are light and beautiful, I think they are very flattering and chic. The cream and black lace dresses are a bit different : no sparkle this time :p They seem less formal but are still stunning and romantic. Of course I have a soft spot for the look 53 : simple, almost minimalistic cut is very chic and the embroidery is relevant to upgrade it. I like the layering and the fur (hopeitsfakehopeitsfakebutletsfaceititcannotbe) on the shoulders is super nice !

Chanel

This time, Karl’s collection is part of my list. It totally caught my attention and I’ve seen many many good things …

 

However you feel about his collections, one thing is for sure : Karl knows how to give a modern twist to Coco’s original tweed. Seems like he use a tweed made of wool and tulle, thus giving a little sparkling effect. I just love the firsts looks. Shoulders pads can frighten you, but I like it and doesn’t think it belongs only to the 80s ! The oversize jackets are very well cut and for me it is a must-have. The silhouettes are incredible, the fabrics highlight the curves of the body then a oversize jackets is added. Speaking of proportions, the large, pink and black coat at the end is amazing. I love how they styled it with a long black shimmery skirt. These two pieces are basically opposed in every way, but matched together they are perfect 🙂  The black dresses are very pretty, but I prefer the red one, worn by Nastya. Well I cannot tell for sure, maybe it is a long top and a skirt, don’t know. But the result is fresh, funny and super cute ! I love the white tulle outfit : if you look closely you realize the work it has required. And that “wedding dress” … I applause the decision to make a twist and design a tuxedo, with a veil fixed on the back. Really cool idea 😉  I have to say a word about the beauty look : weirdly enough, I love it. The hairstyle is definitely chic and it suits all the models ! The cheeks are very, but I mean very very highlighted. It looks a bit theatrical, but I am okay with that. The girls look fabulous 🙂

Rdv very soon for the last part guys 😀 don’t hesitate and share your thoughts with me !

xx

Emmanuelle

4 thoughts on “Haute-Couture FW 2015-2016 part II

  1. Your style is really unique iin comparison to other olks I’ve read stuff from.
    Thank you for posting when you’vegot the opportunity, Gueszs I’ll just bookmark tthis site.

    Like

  2. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He used to be totally right. This pput up actually
    made myy day. You can not imasgine simply how so much time I hadd
    spernt for this information! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

