Paris Fashion Week SS 2016 part VIII : Valentin Yudashkin and a conclusion

Good morning everyone !

Here is the final part of my Fashion Week reviews for SS 2016.

Let’s get straight to the topic of the day, that is to say Valentin Yudashkin. The show took place at the Westin Hôtel on Tuesday, 6th. I had seen his FW 2016 collection if you remember as it was part of my favorites in March.

I think it was a good show. Yudashkin offers neoprene mesh sweaters, giving a sporty vibe to the collection. Still, it stays very feminine when associated with pencil skirt or dresses. I love how the stylist has paired the long mint skirt with the yellow jacket. The designer even turn this fabric into evening wear in the thirteenth picture, with the white and pink bustier gown. It looks very original. I enjoyed the pastel hues a lot, soft pink, baby blue and yellow are beautiful and fresh, nice for springtime. In this collection we can find glamorous belted suits and colorful jumpsuits, I am a big fan of those. Heavily embellished dresses make their entrance at the end of the show. I’d say the golden one is really funky, but in the sequin category, I think the red and fuschia sweater wins easily 🙂 Definitely a key-piece of the show.

See the collection on Vogue.com.

What can I say to conclude ? Well, the past four weeks have been reaaally intense ! Things go super fast indeed with at least eight shows a day. However I love watching the collections my favorite designers have prepared and discovering new stuff to share with you 🙂 Writing this kind of reviews is something I am fond of.I really hope you have enjoyed this fashion month on White and Pink Peony !

Thanks for reading the blog 😉

xx

Emmanuelle

One thought on “Paris Fashion Week SS 2016 part VIII : Valentin Yudashkin and a conclusion

Leave a Reply

